Wednesday, March 10, 2010

MidSouthCon 28 Program Schedule

This coming weekend it's my privilege to be Editor Guest of Honor at MidSouthCon 28, held March 12th to 14th at the Whispering Woods Hotel and Conference Center in Olive Branch, MS. Kevin J Anderson and Rebecca Moesta are the co-Author Guests of Honor, and Gail Simone is the Comic Guest of Honor.  Sherrily Kenon is a Special Guest of Honor. Should be quite a convention.

Here's my programming schedule:
Friday    5:00 PM    Killing Your Darlings    Working with an editor doesn't have to be murder; a second opinion can bring new life to your manuscript.

Friday    7:00 PM    Opening Ceremony   

Friday    8:00 PM    How to Choose or Make Art for Book Covers  Painting or choosing artwork for book covers that drive sales -- what art directors look for.
Saturday    11:00 AM    ET/CEU: If You Like... Try...    Read-alikes: helping readers find new writers

Saturday    1:00 PM    Autograph Signings   

Saturday    2:00 PM    The Story of Book Covers    From initial sketches to the finishing details, learn how a book cover is created.

Saturday    5:00 PM    Banquet   

Sunday    10:00 AM    KaffeKlatsch II    

Sunday    12:00 PM    Sunday Social with Guests   

Sunday    1:00 PM    Roundtable Discussion with Editors and Publishers    Everything you want to know (or some you don't).  Here's your chance to ask!
See you there!

1 comment:

Jeff said...

Wish I'd known you were going to be there. I was right across the street.