Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Artesia Afield: The Second Book of Dooms

Mark Smylie's Artesia graphic novels are excellent military fantasy, perfect for fans of George RR Martin, Steven Erikson, Glen Cook, or Joe Abercrombie. The second volume, Artesia: Afield - The Second Book Of Dooms, is a rich, complex, challenging story, as detailed as Mark's artwork, that pushes the boundaries of narrative in comics. The world-building and invented culture is on a par with the best of prose fantasy. And Artesia is a tremendous heroine. Not light reading, but highly recommended.

- Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

1 comment:

mary li said...

After reading your post, I am looking forward to this. Your post is particular useful, plz keep going. Runescape accounts for sale is also cool!