Tuesday, April 07, 2015

Praise for Frostborn

Since Frostborn (Thrones and Bones)debuted in August, 2014 it has received a lot of praise. Here's run down of its accolades to date:

Starred Review in Publisher's Weekly.
PW Picks" Books of the Week for week of August 4th
Editor's Choice of Amazon for the month of August
io9's "Must-Read Science Fiction and Fantasy Books for August"
Bank Street College of Education's Best Children's Books of the Year
Imagination Soup "Best Books for 10 Year Olds"
SciFiChick’s Best of 2014
Aleksandra's Corner: My Top Ten Authors I've Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More
Aleksandra's Corner Top 10 of 2014
A Book Long Enough: Percy Jackson Read-Alikes: Mythical Fantasy for Kids Ages 9-12
Tween Us: 5 books tweens will love that make great gifts
Things Matter 2014 Survey: Best 2014 debut. Favorite Cover.
Kidspace (Springfield, Missouri district library): A Guide to the Good Stuff - Fantasy Ages 9-12
Fantasy Book Critic Mahir’s Top Reads of 2014 : TOP TEN DEBUTS OF 2014
Bookworm Etc Best of 2014
Edmonds Booktalk: Award-worthy books to add to your reading list
Staff Pick/Recommended Read at 13 bookstores and libraries nationwide

No comments: